Recipes / Marketing
AI SEO content pipeline
Keyword research, gap analysis, drafting, optimization, and CMS publishing in one workflow.
Tool names link to each official site (opens in a new tab). Links marked “aff” are affiliate links. Disclosure
App vs bot, side by side
| Old app / habit | Bot | |
|---|---|---|
| Tool | SEO tools + content team workflow | Self-hosted n8n + DataForSEO + Claude + SEO APIs |
| Monthly cost | 4-8 hours of work per article (per author) | $12/mo VPS + about $40-60/mo APIs; ~$0.30 per article (per author) |
| Setup | None (already in use) | Not reported · Advanced |
| Your time | Baseline | Per author: 11.4 minutes per article vs 4-8 hours |
| Maintenance | Handled by vendor/you as before | Monitor quality and API costs. |
| Privacy | Data stays with the app vendor | Drafts and keyword data go to API vendors. |
Full comparison
| Replaces | SEO tools + content team workflow |
|---|---|
| Bot / agent stack | Self-hosted n8n + DataForSEO + Claude + SEO APIs |
| Monthly cost before | 4-8 hours of work per article (per author) |
| Monthly cost after | $12/mo VPS + about $40-60/mo APIs; ~$0.30 per article (per author) |
| Setup time | Not reported |
| Time saved | Per author: 11.4 minutes per article vs 4-8 hours |
| Skill level | Advanced |
| Reliability | 4/5: author reports 2,000+ articles; also sells a community. |
| Maintenance | Monitor quality and API costs. |
| Privacy & data | Drafts and keyword data go to API vendors. |
| Best for | Content-heavy sites with an operator |
| Not for | Brands needing hand-written expertise |
Pros and cons
Pros
- Huge time savings reported
- Cheap per article
Cons
- Author sells a community
- Ranking claims unverified
How it works
- Self-host n8n
- Connect DataForSEO, Claude
- Build research->draft->optimize->publish
- Publish to CMS
Source and evidence
Author reports 2,000+ articles processed since Dec 2025 (also sells a community).
Read the original Blog source ↗
“Not reported” means the source doesn't say. We never fill gaps with guesses. Numbers marked “per author” or “vendor claim” are the source's own and weren't independently tested. Source last checked 2026-10-15.
Our rating is an editorial opinion based on the public source above, not lab testing. Spot an error? Request a correction.
Plain-text summary (for search and AI assistants)
AI SEO content pipeline. Replaces SEO tools + content team workflow with Self-hosted n8n + DataForSEO + Claude + SEO APIs. Cost before: 4-8 hours of work per article (per author). Cost after: $12/mo VPS + about $40-60/mo APIs; ~$0.30 per article (per author). Setup: Not reported, Advanced. Time saved: Per author: 11.4 minutes per article vs 4-8 hours. Reliability 4/5: 4/5: author reports 2,000+ articles; also sells a community. Best for: Content-heavy sites with an operator. Not for: Brands needing hand-written expertise. Source: https://agricidaniel.com/blog/n8n-seo-content-system
Related recipes
More: all Marketing recipes · Best AI agents to replace Zapier · n8n vs Make: AI agent recipes compared
Questions, corrections or ideas?
Spotted an error, want a recipe covered, or have a partnership idea? Send us a message and we'll get back to you.
Starting your own newsletter? Try beehiiv ↗
Affiliate link: we earn a commission if you sign up, at no cost to you. It doesn't affect ratings. Disclosure
What is beehiiv?
beehiiv is a newsletter platform: you write and send emails, host a newsletter website, and grow and monetize a list from one place. We've used it for our own newsletter.
beehiiv says (vendor claims, not tested by us):
- Free plan with up to 2,500 subscribers and unlimited sends
- Built-in website, recommendation network and analytics
- 0% cut of paid subscription revenue (Stripe fees apply)
Good for: starting or growing an email newsletter. Not ideal for: email automations or removing beehiiv branding on a $0 budget (those need Lite or Pro).
Free plan: $0, no card needed. Paid plans from $49/mo billed annually (Lite, up to 1,000 subscribers). People who sign up through our link get a 14-day trial plus 20% off their first 3 months, per beehiiv's partner page. Facts as of Oct 2026, from beehiiv's own website. More about beehiiv →